HomeHome  PortalPortal  GalleryGallery  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
Who is online?
In total there are 5 users online :: 1 Registered, 0 Hidden and 4 Guests :: 1 Bot

Zeru

Most users ever online was 79 on Tue Dec 10, 2013 9:31 pm
Statistics
We have 3131 registered users
The newest registered user is Thiikeriv

Our users have posted a total of 48300 messages in 2615 subjects

Share | 
 

 Review over on RMN and a request

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
nhubi
Junior Member
Junior Member


Posts : 1
Moderator Points :
0 / 1000 / 100

Warning Points :
0 / 1000 / 100

Reputation : 0
Activity Points : 3
Registration date : 2014-10-20

PostSubject: Review over on RMN and a request   Mon Oct 20, 2014 11:24 pm

Hi,

I found FS1 over on RMN and just had a review accepted for it, if you'd like to read it. But also I just wanted to ask are you intending to post FS2/FS3 over there as well? I can of course grab a copy from here, but RMN probably has a wider base.

Anyway thanks for a fun game, took me about 15 hours to 'beat' it.

Cheers

N
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Zeru
Administrator
Administrator
avatar

Posts : 2216
Age : 106
Location : forums watching you
Moderator Points :
100 / 100100 / 100

Warning Points :
0 / 1000 / 100

Reputation : 16
Activity Points : 3029
Registration date : 2008-03-26

Character sheet
RPG field: 1

PostSubject: Re: Review over on RMN and a request   Tue Oct 21, 2014 7:34 pm

Hello,
Thanks for the review, I've read it all. FS1 was created a long time ago (back when I was still new to deving and had derpy level English). Although I've improved over time (I hope) I actually feel glad to see the game being worthy enough. For some reason when I see what I did with FS1 it feels like I had 8th Grade Syndrome back then, it's so different what I have right now. Just like an artist that looks back at the pictures they drew when they were kids and feel embarrassed for it. Yet I don't think I've graduated from the Syndrome yet.

In any case FS1 was posted on RMN since Ninja asked me if I wanted to upload to that site and I agreed. That was a long time ago. As for my decision if I want to upload FS2 and FS3 on that site, I've yet to see. My original plan is to complete FS3 before uploading it to other sites. I want to make sure for it to be bug free, and have no grammar mistakes. It might take a while until I reach that goal but I want it to happen. For now I'm keeping it in this small community since the game is not completed. Just letting people who have interest in the series to check it out, but anyone can play it (Might actually be nice to have more players though *ahem*).

As FS3 is right now... It's actually long compared to FS1 and FS2. Probably has the length of both games together as we are right now. It's a totally different game in a way. I am even planing to change the game title to something else, yet keeping the FS3 part just for the sake of identification.

Anyway thanks for the review, I appreciate the feedback.

P.S: Might actually add FS2 to that RMN sometime.

Zeru
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://finalstory.activoforo.com Online
21337ninja
Moderator
Moderator
avatar

Male Posts : 2560
Age : 20
Location : drinking milk tea
Moderator Points :
13 / 10013 / 100

Warning Points :
37 / 10037 / 100

Reputation : 3
Activity Points : 2811
Registration date : 2011-02-10

Character sheet
RPG field: *insert here*

PostSubject: Re: Review over on RMN and a request   Tue Oct 21, 2014 8:12 pm

Oh wow, that's a really long, comprehensive review. 600+ downloads there now :D

_________________
=====================================================
New to the forums? Welcome. Chances are, you didn't read the rules when you registered, am I wrong? Well, even if you did, read this.

Why should you read that? Well, if you don't, then this WILL happen to you.

If you don't read those, you'll be assassinated by me. So please read. (Also, please don't get too stressed after reading. We're actually a very friendly community)

If you need help with FSII, get my full walkthrough, located here.

Please feel free to PM me if you have any questions.

Back to top Go down
View user profile
NeoFrost
Moderator
Moderator
avatar

Male Posts : 1596
Age : 19
Location : A floor.
Moderator Points :
99 / 10099 / 100

Warning Points :
0 / 1000 / 100

Reputation : 15
Activity Points : 1809
Registration date : 2009-10-28

Character sheet
RPG field: 6.022141292710^23

PostSubject: Re: Review over on RMN and a request   Thu Oct 23, 2014 8:38 pm

Zeru says he's got the chuuni?
Anyways, I feel like FS II/III (esp. III) are huge improvements on the previous games, so it really 'ought to be uploaded there. (Plus, if FSI can gain this kind of distinction, imagine what FSIII would obtain!)

Furthermore, it'd give Ninja and me more work to do around these parts.

_________________
[9:22:39 PM] D T: ahdfs
[9:22:39 PM] D T: I somehow sneezed in my eye

====================================================
IF YOU ARE NEW TO THE FORUMS, READ THIS BEFORE YOU POST.
IF YOU MAKE STUPID POSTS, THIS WILL HAPPEN TO YOU.
I will drop mod meteors on your head if you don't read those before posting.
====================================================
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Aria
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
avatar

Female Posts : 137
Age : 18
Location : Sleeping Prince~
Moderator Points :
0 / 1000 / 100

Warning Points :
2 / 1002 / 100

Reputation : 0
Activity Points : 193
Registration date : 2009-12-22

Character sheet
RPG field: 1

PostSubject: Re: Review over on RMN and a request   Sat Oct 25, 2014 3:18 pm

Aria Approval
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Review over on RMN and a request   

Back to top Go down
 
Review over on RMN and a request
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Codex: Orks review from Dakka Dakka
» Quick War of the Ring Review
» Skin request
» request to join hellbound (Gabrielzaza)
» Madcat MC2 Racing Wheel short rambling halfarsed review

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Final Story  :: Other games and general discussion :: Final Story General-
Jump to: